Skip navigation

About coronavirus

Tchaikovsky’s brilliance

Vaasa City Orchestra cancels all the remaining concerts of the 2020 spring season as a precaution to curb the propagation of the corona virus.
We will contact all customers who have purchased tickets to these concerts, as well as season cardholders, towards the end of next week (week 14). We thank everyone for their patience.

Thu 2nd of April at 19.00 Vaasa City Hall
36/32/16 €

con. Sergei Tararin
sol. Sergei Dogadin, violin (winner of the Tšaikovski violin competition)

W.A. Mozart: Lucio Silla, ouverture
W.A. Mozart: Rondo in C major for violin and orchestra KV 373
Camille Saint-Saëns: Symphony no. 2
Camille Saint-Saëns: Introduction et Rondo capriccioso op .28
Pjotr Tchaikovski: Violin concerto in D Major op. 35

Artistmeeting after concert at the Mirror Hall.